Vision & Mission

Problems can only be solved by those who have seen through them – this is what we promote through our educational work. C2C NGO links business, science, education, politics and civil society.

Our volunteers, who are organized nationwide, carry the idea of Cradle to Cradle into the world. Our Congress is the world’s largest C2C platform: Every year, over 1,000 participants from the C2C community meet here with key figures from science, business and politics. Forums, lectures and workshops offer space for exchange and networking.

In 2019, we built the C2C LAB in Berlin: the world’s first comprehensive refurbishment of an existing commercial unit according to C2C criteria. As an educational center, NGO head office and real laboratory, the school of thought and design concept can be experienced in practice. Everyone who wants to get involved in a positive footprint can become active with us.

bunte Fäden, dahiner steht 'für eine bessere Welt', ich arbeite mit C2C

VISION

THIS IS TOMORROW

Cradle to Cradle is a matter of course in the human thinking and acting of tomorrow. Following nature’s example, all waste is also a nutrient for us. With the production of “garbage” our species has interrupted all natural cycles, but no one does that anymore.

Based on the function of a product, we only use materials that are recyclable and suitable for your usage scenario: healthy for us and the environment.

We design resilient and productive systems because we adapt everything to its environment and thereby create diversity; we have also learned this from ecosystems.

We generate energy exclusively with recyclable systems from renewable sources. All people work under conditions that secure their rights and enable them to lead a good life. We have stopped striving for renunciation: instead of doing less of the wrong thing, we only do the right thing. We no longer fall from one crisis to the next because we have found interlocking solutions to our ecological, economic and social problems.

We are no longer neutral, but leave large positive footprints: ecologically, economically and socially. Now we humans are beneficial.

bunte Fäden, dahiner steht 'für eine bessere Welt', ich arbeite mit C2C
Tim Janßen  Kommunikation

MISSION

THAT'S WHAT WE DO

With C2C NGO we are accelerating the implementation of Cradle to Cradle: we are driving forward ideas that turn people into beneficials.

We bring organizations and people to rethink and redesign . We demand and promote an intact world. From the Berlin C2C LAB, our head office, training center and real laboratory for C2C innovations, we initiate groundbreaking C2C projects. We connect people from science, business, education, art, civil society and politics, that can change the way we think and act. We accompany and advise cities and municipalities in their transformation into C2C regions. We organize workshops, panel discussions and specialist conferences, as well as the annual C2C Congress as the world’s largest C2C platform. We create educational materials and key personalities from politics and business ask us how they can better integrate C2C into their actions.

In order to realize our vision, we build alliances and cooperate in strong partnerships. Together with our volunteer work, we give impulses and encourage change. We spread our ideas and the fruits of our labor through all channels: we take a stand and get involved in public debates.

Vision & Mission

Probleme kann nur lösen, wer sie durchschaut hat – das fördern wir durch unsere Bildungsarbeit. C2C NGO vernetzt Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Bildung, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft.

Unsere ehrenamtlichen Aktiven, die bundesweit organisiert sind, tragen die Idee von Cradle to Cradle in die Welt. Unser Congress ist die weltweit größte C2C-Plattform: Über 1.000 Teilnehmende aus der C2C-Community treffen hier jährlich auf zentrale Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik. Foren, Vorträge und Workshops bieten Raum für Austausch und Vernetzung.

2019 haben wir das C2C LAB in Berlin aufgebaut: die weltweit erste umfassende Sanierung einer bestehenden Gewerbeeinheit nach C2C-Kriterien. Als Bildungszentrum, NGO Head Office und Reallabor werden Denkschule und Designkonzept praktisch erlebbar. Alle, die sich für einen positiven Fußabdruck engagieren wollen, können bei uns aktiv werden.

VISION

SO GEHT MORGEN

Im menschlichen Denken und Handeln von morgen ist Cradle to Cradle selbstverständlich. Nach dem Vorbild der Natur ist jeglicher Abfall auch bei uns Nährstoff. Mit der Produktion von „Müll“ hat unsere Spezies alle natürlichen Kreisläufe unterbrochen, doch das macht kein Mensch mehr.

Ausgehend von der Funktion eines Produktes setzen wir nur noch Materialien ein, die kreislauffähig und für ihr Nutzungsszenario geeignet sind: gesund für uns und die Umwelt.

Wir gestalten widerstandsfähige und produktive Systeme, weil wir alles an seine Umgebung anpassen und dadurch Vielfalt erschaffen; auch das haben wir von Ökosystemen gelernt. Energie gewinnen wir ausschließlich mit kreislauffähigen Anlagen aus erneuerbaren Quellen. Alle Menschen arbeiten unter Bedingungen, die ihre Rechte sichern und ihnen ein gutes Leben ermöglichen. Wir haben aufgehört, nach Verzicht zu streben: statt weniger vom Falschen zu tun, tun wir nur noch das Richtige. Wir stürzen nicht länger von einer Krise in die nächste, weil wir für unsere ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Probleme verzahnte Lösungen gefunden haben. Wir sind nicht mehr neutral, sondern hinterlassen große positive Fußabdrücke: Ökologisch, ökonomisch und sozial. Jetzt sind wir Menschen Nützlinge.

Tim Janßen  Kommunikation

MISSION

DAS TUN WIR DAFÜR

Mit C2C NGO beschleunigen wir die Umsetzung von Cradle to Cradle: Wir treiben Ideen voran, mit denen wir Menschen zu Nützlingen werden.

Wir bringen Organisationen und Personen zum Umdenken und Umgestalten. Wir fordern und fördern eine intakte Welt. Aus dem Berliner C2C LAB heraus, unser Head Office, Bildungszentrum und Reallabor für C2C Innovationen, stoßen wir wegweisende C2C-Projekte an. Wir vernetzen Menschen aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Bildung, Kunst, Zivilgesellschaft und Politik, die unser Denken und Handeln verändern können. Wir begleiten und beraten Städte und Kommunen bei ihrer Umgestaltung zur C2C-Region. Wir veranstalten Workshops, Podiumsdiskussionen und Fachtagungen, sowie den jährlichen C2C Congress als weltweit größte C2C-Plattform. Wir erstellen Bildungsmaterialien und entscheidende Persönlichkeiten aus Politik und Wirtschaft fragen bei uns nach, wie sie C2C noch besser in ihr Handeln integrieren können.

Um unsere Vision zu verwirklichen, bauen wir Allianzen auf und kooperieren in starken Partnerschaften. So geben wir gemeinsam mit unserem Ehrenamt Impulse und ermutigen zum Wandel. Unsere Ideen und die Früchte unserer Arbeit verbreiten wir auf allen Kanälen: Wir beziehen Stellung und mischen uns in öffentliche Debatten ein.